Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
It's absolutely wonderful! Tastes good w/all fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
The flavor was great! My only mistake was not softening the cream cheese enough, so the consistency was a bit bumpy. Next time I will make sure the cream cheese is VERY soft. But this was great- I used it for a baby shower with grapes, cantaloupe, apples and strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Pretty good. I made this last week for a dessert for dinner guests and I think people ate more of the dessert than the dinner. I used 8 oz. strawberry cream cheese, and added 1 tsp. vanilla extract and about 1/3 cup Bacardi rum. I also grated a strawberry over the dip to add some color, which I think worked great. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for a party, and it was so delicious I wanted to hide in a closet and eat the entire bowl myself! I used 8 oz strawberry cream cheese, a 7 oz jar of marshmallow fluff, and only about 3 oz of extra creamy cool whip since it seemed like too much cool whip would dilute the flavor. I will definitely make this again! It tasted best with apples, pineapple, and strawberries. Did not go well with melon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family goes crazy over this! I always use a full 8 ounces of the cream cheese. My tip is to let the cream cheese soften quite a bit before making - this makes the texture perfectly smooth. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Super easy to make, and kids love it! I will be making this dip again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
YUM! We love this! We used an 8 oz. pkg. of cream cheese though and added 1 tsp. of vanilla. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I am teetering between a 4 and 5 but will stick with a 5. I made this for my mom's wedding reception and it WAS good...very good. I just wish I had put in some cherry juice like advised because mine came out thick. I would make this again in a heartbeat though....it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is sooo good. Instead of reg cream cheese i used raspeberry and lite whip cream to make it a a little lighter on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States