Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it whenever I have a party at home! I do use the strawberry cream cheese (8 oz) and the thicker cool whip and sometimes add a little lemon or pineapple juice to it as well. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Do not take the advice of others to add more cream cheese. I've made this twice and 3 oz cream cheese is plenty. 8 oz is way too much it becomes a cream cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Made this twice this week..the first time it was outrageous..the second time not so much..and lumpy..The only thing I did different the second time is put the marshmellow cream in the microwave to soften a bit, melted the cream cheese a bit also..so the texture was comletely different, even after refrigerating overnight. SO if it doesnt turn out the first time, give it another try. I still cant believe I ate THAT MUCH cream cheese this week!! ugh! UPDATE: made again with the addition of 1/4 can eagle brand..DONT DO IT...overpowers it...had to add the rest of the cream cheese and more cool whip, at this point not sure if I can even tatse it right anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
OMG!! This was sooooo good!! I used 8 oz cream cheese as other's suggested and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I added the powdered suger and a touch of vanilla and it was perfect. I ate all of the leftover fruit myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Vista, Kansas, USA
Living In: Madisonville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
delicious! no fruit required, just a spoon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was a great recipe everyone loved it. I used the Extra Creamy Coolwhip, and 8oz cream cheese, it made for a great consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Custer, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent companion to my fruit plate at brunch! I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of the recommended 3 oz and it turned out very rich. The adults all loved it, but the kids proclaimed it "too sweet" and wouldn't touch it. Next time I will use only 3 oz for a lighter flavor. Tastes fantastic on grapes, strawberries, cantelope, and honeydew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenTess
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was really good - I made it for a gathering last night that had several children in attendance as well. The only thing that I changed was that I used 8 oz. of cream cheese as opposed to 3 oz. Everyone loved it and it was devoured quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Dangerously good!! I have made this several times--just love the marshmallow flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States