Carla's Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Very Very good thanks... Went over well at Christmas also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is excellent! It doesn't taste like cake icing at all (as someone said earlier). The cream cheese keeps it from being too sweet; it's just right! We loved it with fresh pineapple, strawberries, kiwi and yellow apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I have been making this for years. It is great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
it's okay. taste a little like cake frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe is the best as far as I'm concerned. I tried omitting the Extra Creamy Coolwhip, but it seemed to be missing something. So I added about 1/2 the container (6 oz?) to the mix, and voila'! Perfect! My daughter went through 4 bananas eating this dip! She couldn't get enough! I used Bananas, Pineapple, Strawberries and Fuji,Grannysmith apples. Addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was excellent. I used 8 oz cream cheese and all the whipped topping. I also added some crushed pineapple which was great with the strawberries and apples we dipped into it. YUMMY! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I made this exactly as stated and it was sooo good! I think if you add more cream chese than stated the cream cheese would over power it. I used stawberries, green & red apples. Complimented the fruit very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it whenever I have a party at home! I do use the strawberry cream cheese (8 oz) and the thicker cool whip and sometimes add a little lemon or pineapple juice to it as well. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess&Em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Do not take the advice of others to add more cream cheese. I've made this twice and 3 oz cream cheese is plenty. 8 oz is way too much it becomes a cream cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Made this twice this week..the first time it was outrageous..the second time not so much..and lumpy..The only thing I did different the second time is put the marshmellow cream in the microwave to soften a bit, melted the cream cheese a bit also..so the texture was comletely different, even after refrigerating overnight. SO if it doesnt turn out the first time, give it another try. I still cant believe I ate THAT MUCH cream cheese this week!! ugh! UPDATE: made again with the addition of 1/4 can eagle brand..DONT DO IT...overpowers it...had to add the rest of the cream cheese and more cool whip, at this point not sure if I can even tatse it right anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THERRERA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States