Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wonderful texture & winning flavor. I added the extracts recommended by the Jan 2011 reviewer & a combination of craisins, jumbo raisins, a few walnuts and 1/2 cup candied kumquats, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This break was so easy and delicious to bake. My home smelled heavenly white it baked up. I omitted the walnuts since I don't care for them too much and used 3 overripe bananas instead of 2 and it came out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe! One suggestion is not to take it out of the pan too early. I did this and the loaf tragically broke in half diagonally. My friend and I were forced to eat the broken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Fantastic…super moist and full of flavor! I always love to try a new loaf and/or muffin recipe and loved the sound of this one. I did modify some of the ingredients just a touch to reduce some calories/fat as I so often do. I used one whole egg along with 5 whites, used ¾ cup unsweetened applesauce along with ¼ cup canola and also reduced my sugar as I always find bananas add a fair amount of sweetness. I ended up using just under ¾ cup of each brown and white sugar and still found it sweet enough. I used a pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon/nutmeg (was almost out of cinnamon and didn’t realize) and used 2 cups of cake & pastry flour with one cup ww. Left out the nuts too, personal preference. My loaves were done in about 53 minutes! Loved it…so did my 8 year old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love it! it's a nice new twist to zucchini bread for us. usually we have it with choc chips so i was wondering if we'd miss the sweet choc. Hubby approved! This is worth bringing out for company.. served with butter.. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Outstanding bread! The flavors meld beautifully with no competition among them. I mixed up the ingredients and then 1/2 it. I baked the first batch as written which was wonderful, but the second batch.... Oh my! Added 1 extra banana, 1 tsp of banana extract, 1 tsp of coconut extract, a pinch of orange rind, cranraisins and golden raisins and then added walnuts, pecans and macademia nuts. On a side note for the second batch: The addition of a 3rd banana meant having to cook it a little longer. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
236 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
That is one good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Amazingly Good. I'm not a huge bread fan, but unbelievable bread. So moist and used up those overripe zucchini/bananas and applesauce! Have to admit it smelled so good I ate a slice while still chewy and not finished baking. My honey did too! Couldn't wait! MAKE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Well heck - I found I didn't have applesauce so I used plain greek yogurt and added 2 rings of canned pineapple (minced). I did decrease the brown & white sugar by half because of sweetened coconut & adding chopped craisins which are also sweet. I used light brn sugar. Used 3 cups of grated Zucchini. Also adjusted to 1/2 AP flour and 1/2 whole wheat. Baked in 4 small loaf tins for time recommended and they turned out so moist and flavorful. I forgot to flour pans after using non-stick spray but it didn't cause a problem. I did add 1/2 tsp ground coriander as well as lemon zest and 2 tblsp lemon juice. You can add your own twist to this recipe. I couldn't stop eating it - no butter or crm cheese spread required. I did freeze two mini loaves wrapped in foil and once thawed; just as yummy. Will be making again with my minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I love this bread! I made a few modifications though. I used 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour, 1/2 cup of buckwheat flour and then the 1 cup of wheat flour. I ran out of cinnamon so I added a dash of pumpkin spice in addition to what cinnamon I had. I also didn't have applesauce so I substituted coconut oil which adds great flavor. Overall great bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States