Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I was looking for a good zucchini bread recipe to make mini-muffins to put in the kids' lunches. We live in the Dominican Republic, so when I saw Caribbean Zucchini Bread, I thought, WHY NOT! I am so glad we made this. It is so very good! I didn't have any nuts. I will make sure and buy some, and I didn't have any applesauce, so I just put in a grated apple instead. I also don't have anywhere to buy whole wheat flour, so I had to use 3 cups white. But I did add half a cup of ground flaxseed to try to make up for it. We will be making these again and again and again. THANKS SO MUCH! FANTASTIC RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Delicious! We couldn't wait the 25 mins...had to dig in :) It lives up to its 5star rating! I did cut back on sugar by 1/2 c white sugar. Other than that, I made it as directed. If you like the healthier options, I definitely think that 100% whole wheat flour is an option. My next batch will be. (I use white whole wheat rather than red whole wheat...Think of it as albino wheat...the grain is white rather than red; a different variety that has a milder, softer taste and its more moist and cooks similarly to regular white flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy14_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Very good and moist. I added an extra banana and craisins. Also added a little sugar/cinnamon to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was an excellent. Made as written, and everyone enjoyed it. Next time, I will reduce the sugar a bit (perhaps to 1 1/2c. total) to reduce the sweetness just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Beautiful!!!! My 4yr old is super picky and he couldn't wait to eat it since it smelled so good when it was baking! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
so good! I used a half cup coconut milk instead of the oil, and omitted the shredded coconut because I didn't have any. The only other changes I made were; 1. to use 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup quinoa flour and a half cup oat flour instead of using all purpose. 2. half cup white sugar and three quarters cup brown. It was the the best loaf, banana zucchini or otherwise that I have ever made. ***I threw in a quarter cup ground flax and some wheat bran the second time I made it (left out a little whole wheat flour) and it didn't change the taste at all, it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! Dense, moist. To complete the island feel, I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yum, so good! Used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of all purpose, used sour cream instead of oil and added a half of an extra banana. Added a couple handfuls of flax seed too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! Everyone that tried it was in love instantly-perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Omg! Couldn't have been a bigger hit with my family! The coconut, in our opinion, was the over-the-top ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States