Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! Dense, moist. To complete the island feel, I used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Yum, so good! Used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of all purpose, used sour cream instead of oil and added a half of an extra banana. Added a couple handfuls of flax seed too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! Everyone that tried it was in love instantly-perfect blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Omg! Couldn't have been a bigger hit with my family! The coconut, in our opinion, was the over-the-top ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Awesome zucchini bread! It's great with coconut oil instead of vegetable oil for a healthier alternative. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fantastic recipe, I added 1/8 tsp ground clove as well. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exact - it was sweeter than I usually care for but I loved the coconut in it. My loaves took a lot longer to cook, close to an extra half hour because they stayed too moist in the middle but that could be the pans I used (stone pans seem to take longer to heat up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
this was the best zucchini bread i have ever had. i did change one thing instead of cinnamon i used chinese five spice. i did offer some of the zucchini bread to some friends and they loved it as much as my family did. thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neil

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fabulous! Using the advice of an earlier reviewer, I added 1 tsp ea banana & coconut extracts & added 1 cup of dried cranberries. I don't like whole wheat flour so used regular flour instead. Kept well for a over a week - Moist & Flavorful. A big hit at home & in my (almost) all male workplace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Perfect! I didnt have applesauce, just omitted it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States