Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
The amount of nutmeg called for is WAY too overpowering. It kinda ruined the flavor of the bread for me, but I can tell it would be fabulous without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdriggs13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was absolutely, hands down, the best zucchini bread I've ever had. I used 1/4 cup oil only and used an extra 1/4 cup of applesauce. I will cut down on the white sugar next go around. Between the applesauce, bananas and brown sugar it's likely sweet already. Thanks tahoegirl and her Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe is perfect! I can't bake. I admit it, but this recipe makes me look skilled. I have made it three times and each time it was perfect! Not only is the taste superb, but no matter what I do to it, it still is amazing. I have added raisins instead of coconut, and use pecans instead of walnuts. I will also add a bit of dried cranberry. Because I am not a baker, I never change the basic recipe, but why would I? It's perfect! Oh, It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by womanhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bristol, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Tasted great, and my kids loved it. Didn't make any modifications this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
We loved this. Didn't have walnuts, so I didn't worry about them, I used all whole wheat flour (I've found that white vs. wheat makes no difference in quickbreads like these), I replaced the white sugar with Splenda, and I substituted more applesauce for the oil, and it turned out AMAZING. Great flavor and texture. It's really good warmed, cold out of the fridge, or toasted. I will definitely make this again sometime! With a few omissions/substitutions, it's a great low-fat low-calorie treat, which is something I'm always looking for! Even if you don't make any changes, it's still a tasty nutritious dessert bread. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I make a few changes, but overall we love these. I swap out oatmeal for some of the flour, use much less sugar and leave out the nuts and coconut so it's less caribbean. We add chocolate chips and bake in mini-muffin tins and the kids (and hubby) dig them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is a cross between banana bread and zucchini bread but I love that you can use up bits and pieces from your pantry. Would be fantastic with cream cheese frosting or a fresh orange glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good. Very moist and the coconut gives a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This stuff is AWESOME! I had some bananas and applesauce to use up and went searching for recipes and found this one. I however did not have zucchini so I used some firm, crisp, not too sweet apples instead that I put through the food processor, peel and all, and cut into little bits. I don't know what kind of apples they were but they weren't overly sweet. I also used unsweetened coconut since I had the sweetness of the apples. 40 minutes baking time was perfect for me. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I think it's perfect, I made it again this morning and added 2 grated carrots. Delish! I do find that I need 60 minutes for it to be fully baked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States