Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
5+++ This is fantastic! I used 2 cups WW Pastry & just 1 c All Purpose. Went a bit lighter on the brown sugar & replaced half the white sugar with some Splenda. Used my homemade pumpkin pie spice for the nutmeg. Subbed pecans for walnuts & left out the coconut. I'll be giving these as Christmas presents to co-workers, yum!! I also used my mini loaf Pampered Chef stone. It made 4. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We are always trying new things to have with coffee in the mornings, and at least semi-healthy is a must for us. This will fit in nicely for us. I goofed and mixed up the flour amounts and so did 2 c whole wheat and 1 c white, and I made one loaf with nuts and the other without and both without coconut (trying to please the extended family's tastes). They turned out great. I found that when the toothpick came out clean, though, it could have used a little more cooking time, so next time I'll use the method where you touch the top of the bread and it's done if it springs back up quickly. I like that the recipe was already made in a healthy way so I didn't have to change things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
AWESOME! This was really good. I made it exactly as written. I will be using this recipe from now on. Thanks Taahoegirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
One word for this quick bread DELICIOUS!! I made it exactly as written, it was simple to make and would be good with a layer of cream cheese on it. It's sweet enough and really tasty!! Thank You Tahoe Girl!! You have a winner here!! Patty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
this was great, i used 3/4 cups of both sugar,and made my own unsweetened applesause w/cinnamon . didnt have any walnuts,i really enjoyed the coconut flakes. definitly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Killer, KILLER bread. Like ZOMG good. I had no applesauce because I haven't been able to make my own lately, so I used one cup melted butter. My family is not a fan of coconut so I left it out. (Shame on them. I'm going to go ahead and add it next time, they can stick it.) I made no other changes. I did cover it halfway through with foil to keep it from burning. So, so good. The combination of all those flavors was off the hook. Scotdog, you were dead on, girl. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
OMGosh this is fantastic!! The only changes I made was I used 1/2 c Splenda brown & white sugar and used pecans. I love the coconut in it, the texture is wonderful. Thank you so much Tahoegirl for sharing this amazing recipe with us (wish I could give it more than 5 stars)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used Xylitol instead of Splenda and Date Sugar instead of brown sugar. Great taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I've been experimenting with a lot of quick breads lately, and this is the tops! It's so moist, and the kids couldn't get enough of it! I also went light on the white and brown sugars, and used 2 c. WW flour and 1 cup all-purpose. I really like the combination, what a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
WONDERFUL - even my picky husband who hates zucchini bread keeps coming back for another slice. The bananas and the coconut give it that extra special flavor. So very very very moist. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States