Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this bread - I use more apple sauce and less oil, plus more whole wheat flour and less white. makes it just as good and just a tad bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Wonderful texture & winning flavor. I added the extracts recommended by the Jan 2011 reviewer & a combination of craisins, jumbo raisins, a few walnuts and 1/2 cup candied kumquats, chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This break was so easy and delicious to bake. My home smelled heavenly white it baked up. I omitted the walnuts since I don't care for them too much and used 3 overripe bananas instead of 2 and it came out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynda k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe! One suggestion is not to take it out of the pan too early. I did this and the loaf tragically broke in half diagonally. My friend and I were forced to eat the broken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Fantastic…super moist and full of flavor! I always love to try a new loaf and/or muffin recipe and loved the sound of this one. I did modify some of the ingredients just a touch to reduce some calories/fat as I so often do. I used one whole egg along with 5 whites, used ¾ cup unsweetened applesauce along with ¼ cup canola and also reduced my sugar as I always find bananas add a fair amount of sweetness. I ended up using just under ¾ cup of each brown and white sugar and still found it sweet enough. I used a pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon/nutmeg (was almost out of cinnamon and didn’t realize) and used 2 cups of cake & pastry flour with one cup ww. Left out the nuts too, personal preference. My loaves were done in about 53 minutes! Loved it…so did my 8 year old :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I love it! it's a nice new twist to zucchini bread for us. usually we have it with choc chips so i was wondering if we'd miss the sweet choc. Hubby approved! This is worth bringing out for company.. served with butter.. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*Morgan*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Portales, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Outstanding bread! The flavors meld beautifully with no competition among them. I mixed up the ingredients and then 1/2 it. I baked the first batch as written which was wonderful, but the second batch.... Oh my! Added 1 extra banana, 1 tsp of banana extract, 1 tsp of coconut extract, a pinch of orange rind, cranraisins and golden raisins and then added walnuts, pecans and macademia nuts. On a side note for the second batch: The addition of a 3rd banana meant having to cook it a little longer. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
239 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
That is one good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Amazingly Good. I'm not a huge bread fan, but unbelievable bread. So moist and used up those overripe zucchini/bananas and applesauce! Have to admit it smelled so good I ate a slice while still chewy and not finished baking. My honey did too! Couldn't wait! MAKE THIS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whereiroamishome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Well heck - I found I didn't have applesauce so I used plain greek yogurt and added 2 rings of canned pineapple (minced). I did decrease the brown & white sugar by half because of sweetened coconut & adding chopped craisins which are also sweet. I used light brn sugar. Used 3 cups of grated Zucchini. Also adjusted to 1/2 AP flour and 1/2 whole wheat. Baked in 4 small loaf tins for time recommended and they turned out so moist and flavorful. I forgot to flour pans after using non-stick spray but it didn't cause a problem. I did add 1/2 tsp ground coriander as well as lemon zest and 2 tblsp lemon juice. You can add your own twist to this recipe. I couldn't stop eating it - no butter or crm cheese spread required. I did freeze two mini loaves wrapped in foil and once thawed; just as yummy. Will be making again with my minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States