Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I make a few changes, but overall we love these. I swap out oatmeal for some of the flour, use much less sugar and leave out the nuts and coconut so it's less caribbean. We add chocolate chips and bake in mini-muffin tins and the kids (and hubby) dig them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is a cross between banana bread and zucchini bread but I love that you can use up bits and pieces from your pantry. Would be fantastic with cream cheese frosting or a fresh orange glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very good. Very moist and the coconut gives a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This stuff is AWESOME! I had some bananas and applesauce to use up and went searching for recipes and found this one. I however did not have zucchini so I used some firm, crisp, not too sweet apples instead that I put through the food processor, peel and all, and cut into little bits. I don't know what kind of apples they were but they weren't overly sweet. I also used unsweetened coconut since I had the sweetness of the apples. 40 minutes baking time was perfect for me. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I think it's perfect, I made it again this morning and added 2 grated carrots. Delish! I do find that I need 60 minutes for it to be fully baked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Great taste and super moist. Not a big walnut fan so I left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe. I used 1 C oil instead of the 1/2 C applesauce because I didn't have any. I would definitely sub applesauce in the future though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
A bit of extra work, but yum. Only change was I used 3 cups of allpurpose flour (no wheat), and cut the sugar in half by adding no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Moist, healthy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States