Caribbean Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Frickin awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I've never made any of these quick breads before so this was my first attempt. My family devoured this bread. My daughter even brought some for her boyfriend to try, he gave some to his mom, and I was asked to please share the recipe. Didn't change a thing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used pecans instead, which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as is...and it is perfect!! Very yummy and moist. It made two good sized loaves...I made them late last night...there is only one left today...but not for long!!! thanks for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It was good zucchini bread but I was expecting a more distinct flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Yummy.Was very good.I added 3 cups Zucchini.Baked for 65min in the oven.Bread was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made several mini-loaves of this bread to send home with guests after Easter Brunch. I felt the bread lacked flavor but everyone else seemed to like it. I did leave the coconut out since my daughter-in-law has a coconut allergy. I will certainly try it again. Possibly using a little more zucchini and spices to perk it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I tend to leave out coconut for recipes I will be sharing with coworkers... I am SO glad I didn't do that for this recipe. It's a fabulous recipe! I love the way the flavors blend together to create a deliciously moist and flavorful bread. The store was closed for Easter so I couldn't get applesauce...used oil instead. Then other than using pecans (preferred) I followed this recipe... and it's delicious! Couldn't ask for a better quick bread! This recipe will be kept on file...sure to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
WOW!!! I don't know how I mussed this last summer when I was trying every recipe using zucchini I could find. Fortunately, I have still plenty of shredded in the freezer. These are incredible--texture is smooth, almost melt in your mouth & wonderfully moist. Flavor is out of this world & there are some excellent zucchini recipes on this website. I made a couple slight changes--used half regular/ half whole wheat flour, replaced walnuts w/ pecans & (as suggested in another review) used pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg. I also tossed in a handful of dried cranberries. My only complaint--normally I have one muffin for breakfast--I had to make myself stop at 2!! Thanks so much for sharing a superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States