Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was wonderful, just wonderful. It will become a standard at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Loved it! I made most of it the day before, and just added the cilantro, cucumber and peanuts at the last minute. Doubled the recipe and took it to a gathering of girlfriends and got a request for the recipe and it was almost gone when I left. I don't really cook, but I can chop and stir. This was perfect for me, and my cooking friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner today....my husband and I loved it! Next time will serve slightly chilled. I also used frozen corn and mixed in with water at the last minute, then drained everything together. Did not use peanuts - I don't think I would have liked it. Would have given 5 stars - but I hate chopping & peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareenpuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I've just made this recipe for the first time. It is delicious and well worth repeating. For a start, it contains ALL my favourite ingredients and the tangy freshness of line juice with the sweetness of the potato is delightful. I didn't have any peanuts in the storecupboard so I used 2 tsps of crunchy peanut butter which I beat into the limejuice.It was good, but I think peanuts would have been better. Many thanks to you, Jessica, for this hugely tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
lOVE THIS RECIPE, SOMETIMES I USE PEANUTS OTHER TIMES I DO NOT, DEPENDING ON WHO WILL BE THERE FOR LUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious. I had to make one change. Since I am unable to have nuts, I tossed in Chick Peas in place of the nuts. That is not due to the fault of the recipe. I would've loved to have the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a keeper! I made this for the holiday weekend with the Jerk Chicken and it was fantastic. The only "criticism" was that there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I think i'll add minced jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good consistency, but favor-wise this was lacking. I ended up putting tons of spices on after the fact--once it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is my new favorite! Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States