Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Awesome! Got rave reviews from a very mixed crowd of palates. Left out cukes, added some grated fresh ginger, totally awesome! I couldn't stop sampling myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this for a party, and I couldn't believe the raves I got! Everyone loved this salad. It is very light and summery, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was wonderful, just wonderful. It will become a standard at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Loved it! I made most of it the day before, and just added the cilantro, cucumber and peanuts at the last minute. Doubled the recipe and took it to a gathering of girlfriends and got a request for the recipe and it was almost gone when I left. I don't really cook, but I can chop and stir. This was perfect for me, and my cooking friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner today....my husband and I loved it! Next time will serve slightly chilled. I also used frozen corn and mixed in with water at the last minute, then drained everything together. Did not use peanuts - I don't think I would have liked it. Would have given 5 stars - but I hate chopping & peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareenpuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I've just made this recipe for the first time. It is delicious and well worth repeating. For a start, it contains ALL my favourite ingredients and the tangy freshness of line juice with the sweetness of the potato is delightful. I didn't have any peanuts in the storecupboard so I used 2 tsps of crunchy peanut butter which I beat into the limejuice.It was good, but I think peanuts would have been better. Many thanks to you, Jessica, for this hugely tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
lOVE THIS RECIPE, SOMETIMES I USE PEANUTS OTHER TIMES I DO NOT, DEPENDING ON WHO WILL BE THERE FOR LUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious. I had to make one change. Since I am unable to have nuts, I tossed in Chick Peas in place of the nuts. That is not due to the fault of the recipe. I would've loved to have the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a keeper! I made this for the holiday weekend with the Jerk Chicken and it was fantastic. The only "criticism" was that there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I think i'll add minced jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States