Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Not a crowd pleaser :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This recipes was GREAT... I messed around with the ingredients a lil... I had a can of drained and rinsed black beans (for protein) and I used olive oil instead of canola. Excellent dinner. I recommend serving room temp. (you can taste more of the flavors that way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great salad, shared with several friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a nice change from the mayo based potato salad. Nice flavors that everyone enjoyed. Will make again. I made as written. Next time though I will cook my potatoes less than they say as they did get a bit mushy. I just need to watch them closer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good. I added more cilantro and lime as recommended and it has a little kick but not too much. The sweet potato softens the blow. Impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great fun twist on potato salad. I think next time that I will add some black olives or kalamata olives for some extra zing. It was better after it sat for a while as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This recipe is awesome...substituted pecans for the peanuts, yams instead of russet potatoes, peas instead of corn, and olive oil (1/2 to 2/3 the called for amount) in place of canola oil. Vegan, vegetarian, healthy, whatever...this dish was tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very refreshing! We added triple the amount of mustard to balance out the onion-garlic-cilantro combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Although I tried this recipe, it was not one that my family care for. What I want to say is thank you so much Jessica for bringing this recipe to allrecipes for all to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
There was a poster in my doctor's office that showed recommended healthy foods and the sweet potato was on it and I've been looking for recipes that aren't sweet (candied) versions so I was excited to try this recipe. I'll be making this again for sure. I had pastachios on hand so I used them instead of peanuts. I added a touch more cilantro too. Great recipe- I like how all of the flavors pop out as you chew, the onion, cucumber, cilantro. Mmmm. This would be a great side at a bbq. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States