Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Very Good! A great change from your typical potato salad. Found myself having to make more of the dressing and adding more of each flavorful ingredient in order to give the whole thing a stronger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I don't know what I was expecting, but something a little bit more than this. The dressing was good but I wanted something with a little bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Made this with sweet potatoes only and prepared it a day in advance so my husband could take it to work with him. I only added the dressing to the cooked potatoes (none of the other vegetable ingredients) and refrigerated them overnight. My husband forgot to add the cucumber and onion the next day, but remembered the corn and nuts. Although he does not like sweet potatoes, he said this was very good, especially when eaten with Jay's Jerk Chicken (from this site). I also thought it was quite tasty (from sampling it) and really loved the smell and taste of the dressing! Next time I think I'll try both types of potato and make sure all of the ingredients get into it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
We made this salad without the sweet potatoes for our guests, but even without it was great. The cucumbers add a nice cool crunch to the salad and the dressing is yummy! Next time we make it, I'll make sure to include the sweet potatoes...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kueneman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Took it to a potluck this weekend. I left out the peanuts and cucumber... a few folks were scared because it looks different (but the colors are BEAUTIFUL!). The taste is really good though, very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
While I changed quite a few of the ingredients for this recipe (used only sweet potatoes and omitted cucumber), the recipe actually turned out very well. The dressing was fantastic and a good alternative to mayo-based dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great, healthier alternative to a classic comfort food. I didn't have any corn on hand, so I used freshly grilled orange bell peppers instead. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
My mom made this for our family picnic last 4th of July and I made her leave the leftovers at my house. It's truly wonderful and refreshing; a nice change from the traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Easy to make, Took it a BBQ and everyone loved it. Didn't miss the normal Mayo version at all. The potatoes break down just enough to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napoleon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was really good. I served it at a bbq last night with black bean salad and Jay's jerk chicken (both from allrecipes). One guest who doesn't normally like potato salad came back for a second helping. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States