Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was just fabulous. Instead of boiling the potatoes, I cut them up (used 1 white and 2 sweet) in bite-sized chunks, put them in one layer in a glass casserole dish, covered with water and microwaved for 8 minutes. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it was even better than I had hoped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
The Best! Just made this salad this morning for my lunch, and am in love with it--its delicious! I didn't change anything in the recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS!! Whoever gives this a neg review must have the most boring taste buds. I made it to compliment my jerk chicken and I loved it and so did my husband. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Excellent alternate to potato salad. Cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I made this for a Margaritaville themed party & had tons of comments on it. Everyone wanted the recipe! :o) Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Whole family loved this. My daughter hates sweet potatoes but she loved them this way! Hubby is diabetic and cant have white taters so I sub all sweet taters. Diabetics can have sweet taters cause they are low on the glycemic index. FIL loved it too. He tends to not like new things but he asked for the recipe! Really yummy. I doubled the sauce too. I liked that it didn't have a creamy mayo based dressing. I might add some heat next time. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Great Sauce- not a great recipe. Too many onions. Not good enough- not really caribbean either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is AWESOME!!!!! What a great side dish for chicken, pork or fish. This dish has so much flavor and is really easy to prepare. I brought this to a BBQ and 10 people asked for the recipe! Don't go by the negatives reviews on this dish, try it for yourself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was really good. I enjoyed it and would make again. Refreshing to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States