Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Loved it! I made most of it the day before, and just added the cilantro, cucumber and peanuts at the last minute. Doubled the recipe and took it to a gathering of girlfriends and got a request for the recipe and it was almost gone when I left. I don't really cook, but I can chop and stir. This was perfect for me, and my cooking friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner today....my husband and I loved it! Next time will serve slightly chilled. I also used frozen corn and mixed in with water at the last minute, then drained everything together. Did not use peanuts - I don't think I would have liked it. Would have given 5 stars - but I hate chopping & peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareenpuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I've just made this recipe for the first time. It is delicious and well worth repeating. For a start, it contains ALL my favourite ingredients and the tangy freshness of line juice with the sweetness of the potato is delightful. I didn't have any peanuts in the storecupboard so I used 2 tsps of crunchy peanut butter which I beat into the limejuice.It was good, but I think peanuts would have been better. Many thanks to you, Jessica, for this hugely tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guildford, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
lOVE THIS RECIPE, SOMETIMES I USE PEANUTS OTHER TIMES I DO NOT, DEPENDING ON WHO WILL BE THERE FOR LUNCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Delicious. I had to make one change. Since I am unable to have nuts, I tossed in Chick Peas in place of the nuts. That is not due to the fault of the recipe. I would've loved to have the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a keeper! I made this for the holiday weekend with the Jerk Chicken and it was fantastic. The only "criticism" was that there wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I think i'll add minced jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good consistency, but favor-wise this was lacking. I ended up putting tons of spices on after the fact--once it was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This is my new favorite! Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My DH hates potato salad but loves sweet potatoes so I thought I'd try this. It was a hit! He loved it! I did make some minor changes; I added a bit of cayenne to the dressing and a little sugar. I prepared this in the AM so at serving time I squeazed some more lime juice over the salad. (Note I reserve 5 stars for only to-die-for recipes so for most this would have received a 5)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States