Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very refreshing! We added triple the amount of mustard to balance out the onion-garlic-cilantro combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Although I tried this recipe, it was not one that my family care for. What I want to say is thank you so much Jessica for bringing this recipe to allrecipes for all to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
There was a poster in my doctor's office that showed recommended healthy foods and the sweet potato was on it and I've been looking for recipes that aren't sweet (candied) versions so I was excited to try this recipe. I'll be making this again for sure. I had pastachios on hand so I used them instead of peanuts. I added a touch more cilantro too. Great recipe- I like how all of the flavors pop out as you chew, the onion, cucumber, cilantro. Mmmm. This would be a great side at a bbq. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
For my taste I added extra lime and salt, but I could tell that my hubby wouldn't care for it so I added a little mayo to his liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Defuniak Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made this for a Jamaican themed wedding shower. It went really well with the jerk chicken and pasta someone else made. I was really skeptical about the overall flavor, but it turned out really good! I got so many compliments on it. I left out the cucumbers because I couldn't find any fresh ones at the grocery store. It still turned out really good. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollis, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a very good take on regular old potato esalad! the red onions give it a nice kick with the lime juice. i really enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was good! I boiled and cut the potatoes ahead of time and then added everything together right before serving. Everyone really liked it. I only give it four because nobody at the dinner table said it was "fantastic" including me. But it was good and I love sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is by far one of the best recipes I have ever tried from allrecipes. No changes needed. I was looking for a cool summer salad that incorporated sweet potatos and hit the nail straight on with this scrumption version. The combination of flavor is addictive to say the least. Once you start eating this, it is hard to stop. I haven't served this once without having to produce the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I had to jump up mid-meal to write a rave review of this salad! I was looking for a side dish for a Caribbean entree but it completely stole the show. What a great blend of flavors! My dinner companion and I both had multiple servings and left the entree barely touched! Easy peasy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly except that I was using leftover sweet corn that I cut off the cob, so I didn't bother recooking it. I shared this one on Facebook and can't wait to make it for family again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this tonight -- just as written, and served it with grilled salmon. It was fabulous! It would also be great with just white potatoes, or just sweet potatoes. What a great accompaniment to grilled foods. I am always looking for good, different salads and this one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States