Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A tasty, healthy, low calorie winner, particularly with reduced oil. It's a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I rate it 4 only because it needed a little more kick in spicing. Maybe more lime? More caribbean flavoring? It was an interesting recipe to eat and make and it looked beautiful on the table with our other caribbean dishes. Will repeat if we go with a repeat caribbean theme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
A new favorite in our house even though I forgot to add the peanuts. I seeded the cucumber. Served this with jerk pork topped with mango salsa and fresh brussel sprouts. Looking forward to making this again...so refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is so delicious! I used almonds instead of peanuts because that's what I had. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
used kiwi, chicken and pecans instead of corn, cukes and peanuts. Great flavor combo with the lime dressing. I'm sure the original would have been good too but I didn't have those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My friend made this for one of our weekly get togethers and we all raved and made her share the recipe! Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkricher
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is a very fresh tasting salad - perfect for picnics! I used fresh corn cut off the cob and increased the lime juice. I used sunflower oil (since I had it on hand) and a bit more salt. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this for a family picnic a few months ago and it was a hit! The second time I made it, I cut back on the red onion and mixed in a small amount of mashed avocado to the sauce that I had leftover from another recipe I was making and absolutely loved it. Not only does this potato salad have a terrific flavor, it's bright and colorful and I'll be proud to bring it to many more picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised when my husband and I made this for the first time. It was Passover and we needed something new to do with our sweet potatoes. Delicious, addictive potato salad, that lends itself easily to some adaptations. To make prep easier, we chopped up the sweet potatoes and then microwaved them (took less than ten minutes). Modifications we made: we used two sweet potatoes only, didn't have any cilantro, used only 2Tbl of olive oil (which was plenty), chopped celery instead of cucumber, and less red onion (eye-ball it to personal taste, we used about 1/4-1/3 cup). The crushed peanuts really added a lot, so don't skip them if possible. We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I love this recipe! It's now my go-to for barbecues - flavorful, perfect for the summer, and no mayonaise. It's always a hit and the simple ingredient list makes it easy to whip up in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VegGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States