Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Very unusual and delicious! I skipped the cukes and added a little extra lime juice and oil to the dressing. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
delightful salad that I will serve again. This recipe is much lighter than a mayonnaise based potato salad and much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This recipe is the greatest. I cant stop thinking about it. The people that said this doesnt taste good or it takes too long to make are crazy. I put in more mustard than the recipe said -- how could you even taste 1 teaspoon of mustard in with all that salad? I used like 2 tablespoons of mustard, and it had a pretty good flavour but not too overpowering. Also, I think it calls for the juice of an entire lime. Dont waste your time measuring out the juice from your limes. Just squeeze it all in there! Also, when I made it I forgot the peanuts, but I'm sure that will be an interesting twist the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Excellent! I used a little less oil to cut down the fat..and it was fantastic. Served this with jerk chicken and mango salsa. Will make this potato salad again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
A delicious potato salad; much better than mayo-based salads. I would suggest using a Yukon Gold potato instead of the russet; better texture and flavor. I will make this again and my guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
It was absolutely delicious! While I was making it the smell rising from the bowl was SO apetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I used this recipe in a catered luncheon I was doing. Everyone just went crazy over it and wanted the recipe. After I had finished preparing it, my husband found it in the fridge and was upset that it wasn't for him. I gave him a taste after the luncheon, and he thought it was wonderful. The aroma just makes your mouth water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBDOODLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This was an absolutely fabulous change from 'regular' potato salads! I will make this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe is a great "warm weather" salad. It's different and tends to be more impressive than the traditional potato salad at parties and BBQ's. I made it for a pot lock BBQ and already have to send it to everyone who tried it. Great mix of ingredients. They really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This is excellent! I prepared it ahead of time and took it on a camping trip - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States