Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
It was absolutely delicious! While I was making it the smell rising from the bowl was SO apetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
I used this recipe in a catered luncheon I was doing. Everyone just went crazy over it and wanted the recipe. After I had finished preparing it, my husband found it in the fridge and was upset that it wasn't for him. I gave him a taste after the luncheon, and he thought it was wonderful. The aroma just makes your mouth water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBDOODLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
This was an absolutely fabulous change from 'regular' potato salads! I will make this again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I thought that this recipe was terrible, which really surprised me after reading the other reviews. Made it for a potluck...it was a ton of work, and the taste was so average that I did not even take it to the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
This was the best salad I had in a long time. I really enjoy cooking. Doreen Armitage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
delightful salad that I will serve again. This recipe is much lighter than a mayonnaise based potato salad and much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This recipe sounded good, and a change from your regular Potatoe Salad. The time that it takes to make it is totally misrepresented, Hey it took forever just to chop the cilantro and then the cucumbers and then to peel the potatoes and to cut the corn off the cob before...how can you say the prep time is so short? The taste was ok...it was different. I took it to a Ladies Club Salad luncheon, I have ALOT left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
This recipe is the greatest. I cant stop thinking about it. The people that said this doesnt taste good or it takes too long to make are crazy. I put in more mustard than the recipe said -- how could you even taste 1 teaspoon of mustard in with all that salad? I used like 2 tablespoons of mustard, and it had a pretty good flavour but not too overpowering. Also, I think it calls for the juice of an entire lime. Dont waste your time measuring out the juice from your limes. Just squeeze it all in there! Also, when I made it I forgot the peanuts, but I'm sure that will be an interesting twist the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe is a great "warm weather" salad. It's different and tends to be more impressive than the traditional potato salad at parties and BBQ's. I made it for a pot lock BBQ and already have to send it to everyone who tried it. Great mix of ingredients. They really compliment each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
The sweet potatoes and russet potatoes took way too long to cook and still didn't cook evenly. The dressing is great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States