Caribbean Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
well this looks good butttt. did not keep well and mixed comments took about half home ,also i had can sweet potatos and i put it in the ice box over night, (too long maybe )6 hours not over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seaside2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a unique and delicious recipe! It was beter right away, so I would recommend not letting it 'stoop' before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Yum! Everyone loved this! And finally a recipe that acknowledges that different types of potatoes do not cook at the same rate! I made it exactly as written and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
very good, but I overcooked the sweet potatoes. Forgot how fast they cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Awesome! Got rave reviews from a very mixed crowd of palates. Left out cukes, added some grated fresh ginger, totally awesome! I couldn't stop sampling myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I made this for a party, and I couldn't believe the raves I got! Everyone loved this salad. It is very light and summery, and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was wonderful, just wonderful. It will become a standard at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Loved it! I made most of it the day before, and just added the cilantro, cucumber and peanuts at the last minute. Doubled the recipe and took it to a gathering of girlfriends and got a request for the recipe and it was almost gone when I left. I don't really cook, but I can chop and stir. This was perfect for me, and my cooking friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this for dinner today....my husband and I loved it! Next time will serve slightly chilled. I also used frozen corn and mixed in with water at the last minute, then drained everything together. Did not use peanuts - I don't think I would have liked it. Would have given 5 stars - but I hate chopping & peeling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareenpuff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States