Caribbean Stir-Fried Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! We make it often because it is healthy, quick, and it tastes great! I pretty much follow the directions except I add a little bit of carribean jerk sauce to the mix. This is a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I added the Jerk Seasoning along with green peppers and some red pepper flakes... spicy and sweet... very good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
HUGE HIT but don't forget to cut the tails off the shrimp (i forgot) My family love it i did add some stuff because i felt it wouldn't have been enough vegies...I added fresh green beans little over 1 cup, 1/2 cup of bean sprouts, and small can of water chestnuts i just but these things in with the onions. Turned out great and low in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was delicious!! After reading others reviews I added 1 tbsp of jerk seasoning to this recipie because me and my husband enjoy spicy food. It was incredible!!! Thanks for the great recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenn Dale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfect. It only took minutes to make and it tasted good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe! I made as directed but added the jerk seasoning as suggested by another reviewer. In addition I chopped a green pepper and lightly stir fried it with the onion so it wasn't too mushy. This added color and another veggie and tasted great too. I also sprinkled a little tobasco on top of my dish, 'cause I like it extra spicy. A nice recipe for a quick weeknight dinner - the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
after making a few changes i was very happy with this dish. i skipped the soy sauce and used a honey teriyaki marinade on the shrimp. i used the canned tomatoes that have mild chillies already mixed in, and added some vegetable seasoning i use on basically everything i cook. i kept it kinda soupy and served over rice, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McQuistion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannen
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This dish is very colorful and easy to make, plus it does have a good taste, but it felt like something was missing... more salt? Not sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Nope. Won't make this again. Almost had a bitter taste and I had to doctor it up with some sugar, plum sauce, etc. to make it palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States