Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this on the weekend using chicken breasts and Rum with lime since I didn't have regular rum. I marinated it on Saturday and bbq'd it on Sunday. The flavours are so wonderful and really permeated the chicken. I will definitely make this again. If you are using a whole chicken, make sure to lift the skin and put the spices under the skin of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Good chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Didn't think this was anything great.Too much clove, but probably just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Try conv roast @ 300 degrees (new oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Yummy. I did it with chicken parts, basted every 15 minutes and only cooked for 45 total at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
very good! I used tequila instead of rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
OK...this was my first time with a whole fryer chicken. I must have done something a tad bit wrong as it took MUCH longer to cook mine. ((I did have it snug in the baking pan and it was a 4 lb chicken instead...)) BUT....the flavors were AMAZING!!! I shoved the herbs/seasonings under the skin and let it set for about an hour. I did not use rum ((or tequila)) I just used a bit more lime juice to make it the right consistency. I think it still tasted great. I cranked up the oven to 450 for the last 15 minutes so the skin would get crispy. ((My 6 yr old would never eat the skin before and this time she said she couldn't eat her chicken since she ran out of skin...LOL)) We will DEFINITELY be using this again. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this chicken once about 3 years ago. Ever since then, I use the exact recipe (only adding much more of the ingredient) for my Thanksgiving Turkey. I use the drippings for a gravy. I get so many compliments and the gravy is to die for. I love spicy foods and this recipe is the best. I will continue to make it every year for my 20 pound turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this was a big hit with the family! i used chicken breast (since that was on sale this week) and grilled it instead of baking. very good! i also topped it with a lime wedge and some crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Ok. I was looking for a jerk like recipe and this was more like cinnamon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States