Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
LOVED this chicken!! I wanted a nice-looking skinless chicken roasted in an oven bag and this was it! Lots of interesting flavours and nice and moist meat. No lime, no rum, no brown sugar -- I just sprinkled everything on and 2 t white sugar last. In a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was such tender chicken. We loved the flavors. It took about 20 min longer in cooking time than what the recipe said but... worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I tried this recipe because of all the reviews. It sounded really good. I followed the recipe. The smells were wonderful. The chicken turned out amazingly moist and tender. But, the flavors, just wasn't what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe was good but not great. The skin of the chicken was awesome, but the meat was quite bland. Next time I will inject the chicken with the seasoning as well and see how that coems out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
My husband was looking for a new roasted chicken recipe and I found this one. It is the BEST roasted chicken we've ever had. Is so moist and juice. We cook it longer than the recipe calls for because we like the skin nice and crunchy. The flavor is just out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was ok. My chicken took a lot longer than the 1.5 hours to cook. I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This had a very good flavor and I enjoyed it will make it again, the chicken was very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
The guest I made this for is on a restricted diet, so I left out the rum and brown sugar. The chicken tasted AMAZING… so moist and flavorful! I can only imagine how good it would taste when made as directed. I can’t wait to make it again… this time with the rum and brown sugar! And, I’d like to try the spice mixture on other ingredients… maybe over sweet potatoes!?! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
The bird was moist, but rather tasteless. The sauce made from the drippings had a flavor that none of us cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Used a whole cut up chicken. The flavor was good, but would have liked a little more flavor in the chicken. Will probaly do again with boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States