Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Moist and tender roast chicken that was not too spicy. I did not have rum, so I used a 1/2 teaspoon of rum extract in 2 tablespoons of water in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Excellent! I stuffed one end with a pierced lemon and the other with a pierced lime. I also added paprika and turmeric to the rub and arranged sliced onions and chopped garlic around the chicken. It was incredibly moist and flavourful. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Amazing recipe. I used tequila instead of rum. The chicken smelt like paradise. Of coarse, it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
this is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Wow, yummy! Very juicy. Great blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME!!! My husband loved it as did I. It was very simple to make and Very tasty!!! I would not change one thing about it!!! Will definitely make again and again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Beaudoin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was a really nice change from the regular baked chicken I usually make. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This worked really well for us. My husband would have eaten all the skin if I hadn't called on it. But the flavors were present in the moist meat as well. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I followed recipe to a 't' and did not care at all for the flavour. I personally woul not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious and juicy. I didn't have ginger on hand so I used a little extra cinnamon and cloves and it was still great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States