Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I never review recipes! but it was so good that i have to! i made it with tenders in the oven and added some chicken broth, carrot and onion.. we put it over rice, it was amazing! totally worth it to make this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I thought this chicken was wonderful! I had a five-pound chicken, and it was perfectly done and well browned in 1 hour and 45 minutes at 325 degrees. There was lots and lots of juice in the pan, some of which was served with the chicken. For storage I defatted the remaining juice and poured it over the left-over deboned chicken in a plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I did not use a whole chicken, just parts and half the ingredients. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Used tequila and lemon juice. The basting is the key and the whole family loved it! Will make again. And again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ToRi~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love it. Followed exactly as written and the chicken was perfect. will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NadineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was the most delicious roasted chicken I have ever made. I will make it again and again. I never changed a thing on the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very good but doesn't look anything like the picture. Took much longer than the recipe mentioned...more like two hours and I had to put the temp up to 350 because 325 wasn't doing it. Very good comments from the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The chicken turned out fabulous! Very moist & fragrant. I used a 6lb roasting chicken, stuffed it with a lemon, cut into half, and one half of a lime. I doubled up the ingredients and used a generous amount of freshly squeezed lime juice with the pulp and Jamaican rum. I lifted the skin to rub on the spices and to place small pats of butter. I set the chicken on a bed of onions, sliced four yellow potatoes in half and topped with some chicken broth. The potatoes turned out amazing!!! Soaking up all of the flavour! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this on the weekend using chicken breasts and Rum with lime since I didn't have regular rum. I marinated it on Saturday and bbq'd it on Sunday. The flavours are so wonderful and really permeated the chicken. I will definitely make this again. If you are using a whole chicken, make sure to lift the skin and put the spices under the skin of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States