Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was delicious. I used tequilla instead of rum (that is what was in the house) and instead of cayenne pepper a little bit of red pepper flakes. Everyone loved including hubby and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I'm just getting into roasting chickens and this was the second recipe I tried. I thought it was excellent. I used lemon instead of lime and didn't have clove so I left it out. Also, I used chicken leg quarters because it was what I had on hand. I also drained the fat drippings from the pan and made a sauce from what remained. It was a delicious meal. LOVED the cinnamin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I have never written a review before for a recipe, but this chicken was so good, I had to say WOW and thanks for sharing. I followed the "roasting chicken 101" instructions to prep the chicken before cooking. My family, who gets tired of chicken because we eat it so much couldn't get enough. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This chicken dish was delicious. Besides it tasting great, I loved the way it made the house seem so warm and cozy on such a chilly day. Although it was October, my friend thought it smelled like "Christmas".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
this chicken recipe is great! the smell of the spices is wonderful and the flavour is amazing! a great change from boring roast-chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This chicken was very moist and juicy. The skin browned very nicely and I couldn't resist eating a small amount of the skin. Smells absolutely amazing as it cooks. This is an absolute winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Even though I removed all the skin before roasting the chicken, it still came out moist and juicy--I suppose due to the frequent basting. The flavor was delicious. I did find the basting every 20 minutes to be a little annoying since it tied me to the stove for an hour and a half. I will make this again despite the basting because it is good and a little exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I was sceptical when I saw the ingredients. I made a 6lb chicken for my family of 4. We almost ate the entire chicken. My husband LOVED it and wants me to make it for our parents. My kids, ages 3 and 6, loved it too. I would do this one again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Best roast chicken I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
We absolutely loved this recipe! I used a 5lb chicken so I increased everything by 1/2. I roasted my chicken at 350 and flipped it over in the middle of roasting (we don't eat the skin anyway). It was done in exactly 90 minutes. The chicken was moist, juicy, and had a great flavor (delicate, but yummy). This is definitely in our keeper box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States