Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made this chicken once about 3 years ago. Ever since then, I use the exact recipe (only adding much more of the ingredient) for my Thanksgiving Turkey. I use the drippings for a gravy. I get so many compliments and the gravy is to die for. I love spicy foods and this recipe is the best. I will continue to make it every year for my 20 pound turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
this was a big hit with the family! i used chicken breast (since that was on sale this week) and grilled it instead of baking. very good! i also topped it with a lime wedge and some crushed pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Ok. I was looking for a jerk like recipe and this was more like cinnamon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yum! I used chicken breasts, baked in the oven. Half way through baking I poured the sauce over top of the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wow! This is the most flavourful chicken. I did forget the cloves but it was still so tasty. I doubled the lime juice and brown sugar. I thickened the pan drippings to pour over the chicken and rice. Im going to try this as a marinade for chicken pieces for the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Delicious!! Stuffed the chicken cavity with the leftover juiced lime and some thyme. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I brinned the chicken in a salt and sugar for 3 hours then put the rub on 2 hours before cooking. The was very flavorful. Different people could taste a different spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delish! A whole chicken is too much for just the hubby and me, so I did it with 4 chicken thighs, and only one hour in the oven. Came out so moist and flavorful! Pretty easy to make too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this without rum as I didn't have any and it turned out perfectly! The only thing I would do different (besides adding rum) is to cut up the chicken and let it marinate overnight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FuzzySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States