Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I like the flavor of the spices on the chicken. It was something different for our family. I decided to cook some potatoes in the bottom of the roasting pan with the chicken but that was a mistake. So much of the seasoning cooked into the potatoes, it made them too spicy. I would try this roast chicken again but with a different side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe! After reading the reviews I decided to use the rub on chicken wings and marinated them overnight. I skipped the oil placing the wings on a baking sheet, added additional seasoning salt and sprayed the wings with a cooking oil spray. Baked the wings in 350 oven for 1hr. then basted the wings an additional 30 minutes turning every 10 minutes. They were very tender, crispy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I never review recipes! but it was so good that i have to! i made it with tenders in the oven and added some chicken broth, carrot and onion.. we put it over rice, it was amazing! totally worth it to make this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I thought this chicken was wonderful! I had a five-pound chicken, and it was perfectly done and well browned in 1 hour and 45 minutes at 325 degrees. There was lots and lots of juice in the pan, some of which was served with the chicken. For storage I defatted the remaining juice and poured it over the left-over deboned chicken in a plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I did not use a whole chicken, just parts and half the ingredients. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Used tequila and lemon juice. The basting is the key and the whole family loved it! Will make again. And again. And again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
So tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ToRi~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Love it. Followed exactly as written and the chicken was perfect. will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was the most delicious roasted chicken I have ever made. I will make it again and again. I never changed a thing on the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very good but doesn't look anything like the picture. Took much longer than the recipe mentioned...more like two hours and I had to put the temp up to 350 because 325 wasn't doing it. Very good comments from the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmacmillans6

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States