Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Ok. I was looking for a jerk like recipe and this was more like cinnamon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Yum! I used chicken breasts, baked in the oven. Half way through baking I poured the sauce over top of the chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wow! This is the most flavourful chicken. I did forget the cloves but it was still so tasty. I doubled the lime juice and brown sugar. I thickened the pan drippings to pour over the chicken and rice. Im going to try this as a marinade for chicken pieces for the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Delicious!! Stuffed the chicken cavity with the leftover juiced lime and some thyme. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I brinned the chicken in a salt and sugar for 3 hours then put the rub on 2 hours before cooking. The was very flavorful. Different people could taste a different spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delish! A whole chicken is too much for just the hubby and me, so I did it with 4 chicken thighs, and only one hour in the oven. Came out so moist and flavorful! Pretty easy to make too. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this without rum as I didn't have any and it turned out perfectly! The only thing I would do different (besides adding rum) is to cut up the chicken and let it marinate overnight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FuzzySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I am not a Thanksgiving turkey type of girl so I decided to substitute this instead. I used an oven roaster chicken (about 8 pounds) so I used more of each ingredient seasoning to my taste. I used olive oil and seasoned the chicken both under the skin and on top. I also let it marinate overnight. Lastly, I used fresh herbs instead of dry. It makes a huge difference. My family LOVED the flavors. It was a hit for Thanksgiving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was good but nothing special. I've tried other jerk chicken recipes with more interesting spice blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States