Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This was just o.k. for me. I am not a fan of sweet meat and I didn't find the chicken tender enough. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I'm just getting into roasting chickens and this was the second recipe I tried. I thought it was excellent. I used lemon instead of lime and didn't have clove so I left it out. Also, I used chicken leg quarters because it was what I had on hand. I also drained the fat drippings from the pan and made a sauce from what remained. It was a delicious meal. LOVED the cinnamin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe was great. It was easy to prepare, everything included was already stocked in my home. Watch out though, a little cayenne pepper goes a long way. Very good matched with Jamaican Rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This chicken dish was delicious. Besides it tasting great, I loved the way it made the house seem so warm and cozy on such a chilly day. Although it was October, my friend thought it smelled like "Christmas".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was really good, and easy. I just wasn't sure if I was supposed to mix the spices w/the juice mixture. So I put the wet mix on first, then the dry spices. It was very good, but not as flavorful as I thought it would be. It took a little over 90 minutes to reach the right temp. Served w/brown rice, steamed green beans, and a multi-grain baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
this chicken recipe is great! the smell of the spices is wonderful and the flavour is amazing! a great change from boring roast-chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I was sceptical when I saw the ingredients. I made a 6lb chicken for my family of 4. We almost ate the entire chicken. My husband LOVED it and wants me to make it for our parents. My kids, ages 3 and 6, loved it too. I would do this one again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Even though I removed all the skin before roasting the chicken, it still came out moist and juicy--I suppose due to the frequent basting. The flavor was delicious. I did find the basting every 20 minutes to be a little annoying since it tied me to the stove for an hour and a half. I will make this again despite the basting because it is good and a little exotic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made this for my Caribbean in laws and they ate it all up, but no one really said it was outstanding. Not sure if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galloway Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This chicken was very moist and juicy. The skin browned very nicely and I couldn't resist eating a small amount of the skin. Smells absolutely amazing as it cooks. This is an absolute winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States