Caribbean-Spiced Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
The guest I made this for is on a restricted diet, so I left out the rum and brown sugar. The chicken tasted AMAZING… so moist and flavorful! I can only imagine how good it would taste when made as directed. I can’t wait to make it again… this time with the rum and brown sugar! And, I’d like to try the spice mixture on other ingredients… maybe over sweet potatoes!?! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu loves to cook!
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
The bird was moist, but rather tasteless. The sauce made from the drippings had a flavor that none of us cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Used a whole cut up chicken. The flavor was good, but would have liked a little more flavor in the chicken. Will probaly do again with boneless chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I cut a lime in half and added this to the cavity before cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was flavorful and easy. I rubbed some of the sauce inbetween the breast meat and skin and that helped. It's pretty hard to flavor chicken unless you inject it. I would make two because it was even better the next day when I diced it and added it to pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This wasn't our favorite roast chicken recipe, but it was okay for a break away from our standards. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but added some onion powder (I can't seem to put a chicken in the oven without it). If I make this again, I will omit the cinnamon. It just seems wrong to put cinnamon on chicken (or with chocolate), and I didn't like tasting there, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I found this recipe really delicious. It was moist and flavourful. I brined my chicken beforehand bc supposed to make it more moist but doubt it made that much of a difference. I think it's all in basting often. I used lemon juice and red peppers flakes bc that's all I had and also used fresh ginger too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
i will cook this chicken again but i won't use cinnamon or cloves, i will stick with regular spices for chicken but the sauce made with the rum and the lemon juice just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very Nice....Once I seasoned the bird, I let it sit overnight with the Rum base as well. Very flavorful and moist. I also cook the chicken upside down which makes it very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
What a phenomenal dish! My boyfriend and I loved this meal! I cooked mine in a Pampered Chef deep dish baker with matching bowl over top, creating a dutch oven effect. The chicken had the best flavor and was amazingly moist. Pairs very well with a Riesling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Deale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Happy Roast Chicken

So simple and delicious, it had to be called happy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States