Caribbean-Spiced Pork Side Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Wonderful flavor - didn't change a thing - except the meat fell off the bone which some of my eaters aren't crazy about (they love the bones!) So I may bake it in the liquid for a shorter period and finish it off on the grill the next time. I served it with Watermelon Salsa and Spicy Sweet Potato Salad (both on this site - I thought this all sounded very Caribbean!) and good old corn on the cob. All the dishes were a hit, particularly the Spicy Sweet Potato Salad (see review). Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very tasty. I doubled the rub recipe and sprinkled some on top after uncovering to create a crispy crust. I also added a tablespoon of garlic powder, chili powder, and a teaspoon of thyme for even more flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Freaking delicious! I don't enjoy ribs at all and I couldn't get enough. So easy to bake, too. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysha Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My wife cooked these over the 4th of july holiday, the whole family loved them. I have never seen my father-in-law eat so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
A big hit at our latest party. We finished them up on the grill instead of uncovered in the oven. Yummy! We made a ton and only had a few leftovers, and they were good the next few days as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved this rub! I actually put it on a 2 lb pork roast and the cooking time was right on. I had a little rub leftover and wanted to sprinkle it on everything - especially good on my potato salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've made this twice now, and we can't get enough! I added a little Jamaican jerk spice to the rub, and cut back a little on the pepper the 2nd time I made it. Rave reviews from family and dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
i always looking for something new with this recipe i found so many flavor together that is inrecitable to not eat the all ribs by you self, so sit down tie when you make this recipe and try on you next activity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! I served these at a BBQ (finished them on the grill) and everyone raved. The flavor is truly incredible! I did omit the pepper and used Jamaican Jerk seasoning instead since I don't like things super-spicy and I was feeding a crowd. SUPER dish!! I'm going to try the same rub and marinade on a pork loin - bet that'll be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I've always enjoyed ribs, but I have NEVER made them before. So, I was a little anxious in trying out this recipe. I followed it to a "T" and I was amazed with the results. The ribs were flavorful and tender and very easy to make. My husband and kids LOVED them and they ate them all up! We did add BBQ sauce as we ate them for a little more flavor, but they were very good plain, too. YUM! We will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stacy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States