Caribbean-Spiced Pork Side Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Wonderful flavor - didn't change a thing - except the meat fell off the bone which some of my eaters aren't crazy about (they love the bones!) So I may bake it in the liquid for a shorter period and finish it off on the grill the next time. I served it with Watermelon Salsa and Spicy Sweet Potato Salad (both on this site - I thought this all sounded very Caribbean!) and good old corn on the cob. All the dishes were a hit, particularly the Spicy Sweet Potato Salad (see review). Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
My wife cooked these over the 4th of july holiday, the whole family loved them. I have never seen my father-in-law eat so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Clair, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very tasty. I doubled the rub recipe and sprinkled some on top after uncovering to create a crispy crust. I also added a tablespoon of garlic powder, chili powder, and a teaspoon of thyme for even more flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Excellent, great taste and simple to prepare. I placed everything in the slow cooker on low for 8 hours. The meat fell of the bone and the sauce was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
A big hit at our latest party. We finished them up on the grill instead of uncovered in the oven. Yummy! We made a ton and only had a few leftovers, and they were good the next few days as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! I served these at a BBQ (finished them on the grill) and everyone raved. The flavor is truly incredible! I did omit the pepper and used Jamaican Jerk seasoning instead since I don't like things super-spicy and I was feeding a crowd. SUPER dish!! I'm going to try the same rub and marinade on a pork loin - bet that'll be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Awesome rub! I used 2 racks of babybacks, put them in a pan covered with foil with about 1/3 of the juice mix at 225 for 2 1/2 hours. then cooled, put them on the grill to heat with the rest of the juice for basting...a crowd pleaser for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've made this twice now, and we can't get enough! I added a little Jamaican jerk spice to the rub, and cut back a little on the pepper the 2nd time I made it. Rave reviews from family and dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved this rub! I actually put it on a 2 lb pork roast and the cooking time was right on. I had a little rub leftover and wanted to sprinkle it on everything - especially good on my potato salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
These were pretty good, I made them in the crock pot using boneless spare ribs, and they did make the house smell wonderful while they were cooking! I thought they were better the second day though, I let the meat sit in the sauce in the fridge over night, then shredded it and placed it on rolls, along with some cheddar cheese and sweet BBQ sauce, placed it in the broiler and WOW! What a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States