Caribbean-Spiced Pork Side Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Loved this rub! I actually put it on a 2 lb pork roast and the cooking time was right on. I had a little rub leftover and wanted to sprinkle it on everything - especially good on my potato salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Very tastey. They were not as spicy as I thought they would be. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These ribs were super easy, really tender and delicious. I like spicier food, so next time I would add some fesh chilies to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! I served these at a BBQ (finished them on the grill) and everyone raved. The flavor is truly incredible! I did omit the pepper and used Jamaican Jerk seasoning instead since I don't like things super-spicy and I was feeding a crowd. SUPER dish!! I'm going to try the same rub and marinade on a pork loin - bet that'll be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
i always looking for something new with this recipe i found so many flavor together that is inrecitable to not eat the all ribs by you self, so sit down tie when you make this recipe and try on you next activity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capitán Cavernícola Rios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I've made this twice now, and we can't get enough! I added a little Jamaican jerk spice to the rub, and cut back a little on the pepper the 2nd time I made it. Rave reviews from family and dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very tasty. I doubled the rub recipe and sprinkled some on top after uncovering to create a crispy crust. I also added a tablespoon of garlic powder, chili powder, and a teaspoon of thyme for even more flavour. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I am sorry to say that, even though I thoroughly enjoyed this change of pace, the rest of my family did not. Out of the five of us, only three liked it. My mother thought it was too peppery, and my brother did not like it at all (but then, he's kind of picky). Anyway, as much as I loved the departure from BBQ-slathered, messy, all taste the same ribs, the others did not. I hate to mess up your rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
A big hit at our latest party. We finished them up on the grill instead of uncovered in the oven. Yummy! We made a ton and only had a few leftovers, and they were good the next few days as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Very good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States