Caribbean Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was good. Not outstanding, but good. Didn't have lime juice, so subbed lemon juice. The marinade smells a bit wierd and not sure if we cared for it served as a sauce after cooking. The pork is left with a good flavor and subtle crust, if a tad dry. Not bad, but won't be in a hurry to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This was wonderful! I used 2 small pork tenderloins and it was done in less than an hour. The flavor was wonderful and it was very moist and juicy, not dry at all. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
cookobird20 one of the best pork roast recipes. yes, spicy, but good. i found the marinde good the next day for spanish omelet. even the dogs liked the marinade, spicy as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I made a 4.5 lb pork loin for 10 people, and doubled everything in the recipe. I figured it would take ~3hrs to cook based on my (limited) experience with other recipes for pork loins of this size. However, It cooked fully in less than 1 hour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My sister claims that the acidity of the marinade caused the protein to break down, and that's why it cooked so fast. I marinated it for about 10 hours. After keeping it warm and frequent basting for 2 hours until my guests arrived, it turned out great! My guests were a little scared of the green sauce, but in the end everyone really liked it! Will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Excellent! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
I doubled the marinade and left the pork loin in for the full 24 hours. It was great. First time I've ever had marinade penetrate the entire roast. I served it with Hawaiian sweet bread, a salad with raspberry vinaigrette, and Honey roasted red potatoes. The meal was a hit. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
My husband loved this. I'm not a pork eater, and didn't try it...but going on what he said, I could make this again. I didn't think it looked appetizing, what with the green marinade, and it didn't smell tantalizing to me; I wasn't even tempted to try a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Using the pork tenderloin made the recipe even faster to make, and the flavor was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
WOW! What a great recipe! A unique blend of flavors. This one goes in the permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States