Caribbean Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very flavorful! Tried it with rice and not with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Excellent, even my husband who is not a curry fan went back for seconds. Didn't have any Grand Marnier so I mixed some orange juice and brandy. Couldn't find chili paste so I used some chili sauce. It was great. This is good enough to serve to company. Next time I will try it with chicken. Love the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
very good, didn't have diced tomato, or canned diced tomato, or the Liqueur, I used orange juice, and pasta sauce. Ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good recipe. I didn't have shallots, chicken stock, or liqueur, but I did add a little orange juice and replaced the berries with allspice powder. I also didn't have enough shrimp, so I also added scallops, which turned out rather nicely. I think this would go well on top of rice, rather than with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good recipe and very adaptable. Didn't have whole allspice so used ground. No Grand Marnier so subbed brandy/orange juice with some zest from the orange to boost it. Used canned tomatoes (Muir Glen 14.5 ounce, 1 each diced and crushed fire roasted). Only had a pound of shrimp so added a pound of andouille sausage that I browned first. Great flavor and will definitely make again (husband's request!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
nothing personal, but didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious, but the spice was too much for my family. Will definitly tone it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This dish is possibly the best pasta dish I have ever made or eaten. I didn't have any orange liqueur so I used orange/pineapple juice and I also used a halve of a lemon for more of a sour orange taste. Else I stuck to the recipe. This will be a family favorite forever. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Oh wow, was this delicious! I didn't have any orange liqueur, so I used orange extract; it worked out very well. I also didn't have any chile paste, so I used pepper flakes. Other than these changes, I added a small can of pineapple tidbits that I had in the pantry. Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was good but I'm going to make some changes the next time I make it. I used pepper flakes instead of chili paste. Next time I will cut down on the amount. I also used half a can of diced tomatoes. Next time I will use a whole can. I used orange juice instead of the orange liquer which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States