Caribbean Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Very flavorful! Tried it with rice and not with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Excellent, even my husband who is not a curry fan went back for seconds. Didn't have any Grand Marnier so I mixed some orange juice and brandy. Couldn't find chili paste so I used some chili sauce. It was great. This is good enough to serve to company. Next time I will try it with chicken. Love the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
very good, didn't have diced tomato, or canned diced tomato, or the Liqueur, I used orange juice, and pasta sauce. Ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good recipe. I didn't have shallots, chicken stock, or liqueur, but I did add a little orange juice and replaced the berries with allspice powder. I also didn't have enough shrimp, so I also added scallops, which turned out rather nicely. I think this would go well on top of rice, rather than with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good recipe and very adaptable. Didn't have whole allspice so used ground. No Grand Marnier so subbed brandy/orange juice with some zest from the orange to boost it. Used canned tomatoes (Muir Glen 14.5 ounce, 1 each diced and crushed fire roasted). Only had a pound of shrimp so added a pound of andouille sausage that I browned first. Great flavor and will definitely make again (husband's request!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
nothing personal, but didn't like it at all. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious, but the spice was too much for my family. Will definitly tone it down next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This dish is possibly the best pasta dish I have ever made or eaten. I didn't have any orange liqueur so I used orange/pineapple juice and I also used a halve of a lemon for more of a sour orange taste. Else I stuck to the recipe. This will be a family favorite forever. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Oh wow, was this delicious! I didn't have any orange liqueur, so I used orange extract; it worked out very well. I also didn't have any chile paste, so I used pepper flakes. Other than these changes, I added a small can of pineapple tidbits that I had in the pantry. Perfect addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I thought this was good but I'm going to make some changes the next time I make it. I used pepper flakes instead of chili paste. Next time I will cut down on the amount. I also used half a can of diced tomatoes. Next time I will use a whole can. I used orange juice instead of the orange liquer which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States