Caribbean Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This dish was great, but I kept wondering why my mouth was burning after the first bite? Come to find out, the curry powder I had was RED curry powder. Ooops! I would definately try this recipe again with regular curry. The only thing I left out was the tomato, but that's just personal preference. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Excellent!!!!!! Perfect amount of Spice... does take awhile to make, but WELL worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Not one of my favorites. The ginger is overpowering to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was excellent. Not too spicy, not too tangy, but the perfect blend of both. I used gemelli pasta and wouldn't change a thing if I made it again. I wondered about substituting rice for the pasta after reading other reviews and really I love rice, but after trying it as the recipe states, I decided this is definitely a pasta dish. You can't even taste the grand marnier if you're wondering. Try it, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very good...but next time think I will omit the pasta and try on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
fantastic recipe. loved the flavors, and it's very easy to make. would make it again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
While this dish is a bit time consuming, the end result is fantastic! I took someone else's suggestion and made the sauce the night before. The only change I made was to sub ground allspice. I served this dish with the Strawberry Mango Mesclun Salad on this website and it was a big hit at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I used half of a green pepper and only 1 tbls of chili paste and it still turned out pretty hot. Loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Oh wow...this mixes some sweet w/ a little heat! I left out the shallot -b/c I didn't have any- and I didn't have any allspice berries -I didn't even have ground allspice, so I put in a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and black pepper (google's substitution for allspice). I used tri-coloured rotini, for extra colour. Ohhh wow...I'm glad we tried something we normally wouldn't have...it was incredible! Will post a photo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. He and I agreed it's a keeper. Something that's completely different that maries the pasta and the shrimp well. Also, low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States