Caribbean Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made this for a football party and it was a hit with the kids and the adults. This made 2 large lasagna pans full! The only thing I changed was chicken instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houston_barbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My step-son picked this recipe and I am so glad he did. It was FANTASTIC. I admit, I was afraid of all the different flavors but, everything blended so well. I was the last one left eating! The only change I made was pepper jack cheese instead of Monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Fantastic nachos. Made as directed even though I was apprehensive of all the bell peppers and onions. Perfect amount of ingredients and wonderful blend of flavors! Thanks for sharing. I served it with Planter's Punch...equal amounts of Myers rum, oj and pineapple juice and splash of grenadine. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I have made this twice in the last two weeks for different events. Every one loved it! It is a very unusual combination, and it presents beautifully! I just microwaved the Jerk sauce and I coated both shrimp and the pineapple with the sauce. I also used shredded pepper jack chees as a reviewer below suggested. My father in law said it was the best appetizer he has ever had, and he has dined in some of the top restaurants in the country!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wonderful recipe. I used jerk chicken instead of shrimp. It was a success and even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
In the midst of watching the Pats game and eating these nachos. Everyone loves them, a great twist on a game-time favorite. Used the smallest shrimp I could find (salad shrimp) and they are just the right size. Don't know if we'll have room for the half-time pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYJILL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
it really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I made these for a super bowl party. WOW I had to make 2 more batches because the first one only last 2 minutes. These were fantastic and I wil be making them very often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were the most amazing food ever! We regularly eat nachos as a dinner meal and are going to add this recipe to our regularly made dishes. Since there are just two of us...this recipe was too much. So, we will cut the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Tried these nachos tonight and we really liked them. As another reviewer suggested, I added black beans and used leftover bbq jerk chicken breast. It was yummy! Would be great for a party or BBQ! We had margaritas with them and really enjoyed the combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States