Caribbean-Marinated Shrimp and Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was very easy. I added about a tsp of garlic powder to it. I marinated the shrimp and scallops for about 20 minutes before I cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Very good and pretty fast to make i'm a college student so speed is very necessary, and personally I think a little garlic would help, but those are just my 2 cents
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I mixed this dish and the marinade in with Zanaran's Caribbean rice for a complete hot meal. The sweetness of the rice took bit of the bite of the jerk seasonig. My family loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This is an amazing recipe! Extremely easy to make and looks/tastes chef quality. Fantastic for a get-together as it makes a beautiful presentation when served of a bed of nice green leafy lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
My husband did not care for this. I thought the flavoring was excellent. We both love jerk and we used a Jamaican seasoning that was just right. This is a very pretty dish. Was a shame the quality of the shrimp and scallops I used was not as good as the other vegetables in this recipe. I will enjoy the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this recipe with a seafood medley that was supplied by my local fish monger. It turned out quite lovely - wonderful on salad for a light but satisfying lunch. I can't say it was mind blowing but was a very good, very solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was great! I made it as an appetizer for the Superbowl and it went over great!! It's a fantastic dish with just enough spice to give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
absolutely yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portmore, Saint Catherine, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Wow This recipe was great. I served it to friends and they really liked it over rice!! To take away from the spicyness I added a little brown suger. When I went to clean up at the endof the night there were no left overs.That's a great sign in my home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
I would not recommend this one to anybody.I thought this recipe tasted gross and i will never cook this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEPEREZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Isabela, Isabela, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States