Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very moist and full of flavor. We doubled the cayenne and added garlic powder and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
The taste was good. But it takes forever to marinate to really get solid flavor. 8 hours was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Well...I'm not sure what this is, but it is most certainly not Jerk. I guess it's ok if you're into Lemony Cinnamon Allspice Pork, but I can't really imagine recommending this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Fantastic! Simple to prepare and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Only gave it four stars because 3/4 c of water is way too much. Otherwise, I loved the rub. The flavors were great and super aromatic. I served it with Hot Banana Salsa from allrecipes and coconut rice. I thought it was a totally yummy combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops' Haiku: "Very tasty chops, but not as good as 'Jay's Jerk', also from AR." Really liked these alot (allspice in anything always gets my approval), but this marinade can't quite stack up to Jay's Jerk marinade, which is similar, but has extra punch and extra jerk-y goodness. Not to say that these pork chops weren't obliterated the moment they left the grill and touched our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner and there is no way this is jerk. I easily quadrupled the Cayenne pepper, added red pepper, tripled the ground black pepper and added crushed red pepper and it still had no flavor and wasn't even remotely hot. In addition the chops had little to no flavor. Sorry for the bad review, I tried to salvage the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These were a hit, I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MenuVariety

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is an excellent marinade. I am making pork kebobs on the grill instead of chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I have tried MANY jerk recipes. This is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Augusta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Osseo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States