Caribbean Holiday Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made this for a Caribbean themed dinner party and it was amazing! Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly, with a little less cilantro than called for. My guests loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
So good! Made a double batch for an office beach party, followed the recipe, except I used frozen cooked shrimp. Defrosted them in the microwave, turning them frequently and sprinkling Old Bay Seasoning on them each time. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
We added rice and green beans and enjoyed it as a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derik Benson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Fantastic!!! Used for a couple of parties and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I found this a huge disappointment. It was still edible, but believe it or not, following the recipe produced a pile of shrimp with no taste. I don't know how, given the ginger, garlic, peppers and cilantro, but it was tasteless, and the soy sauce made the marinade murky brown which led to murky brown shrimp that didn't exactly look appetizing. What a waste of shrimp! It would have been better to just bring shrimp and cocktail sauce! For the record, I followed the recipe but scaled it for 600g of shrimp and only omitted the oil and let it marinade for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious! This was easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. Love the mix of sweet and tangy flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Yummy. But shrimp is very delicate so marinade the shrimp only for about a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I prepared these this morning and we ate them as an appetizer before dinner so they had plenty of time to marinate. The marinade was good but you probably want to cook your own shrimp so you can add seasoning (like Old Bay or Shrimp Better-Than-Boullion) to the cooking process. The store-bought cooked shrimp were tasteless and no amount of marinade could overcome the unseasoned cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Sorry, we just didn't care for this recipe. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Avocado Shrimp Ceviche-Estillo Sarita

Watch how to make this Latin American favorite.

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States