Caribbean Grilled Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I finally got my husband to eat a mango! These were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
These were awesome and so easy. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Some great ingredients here and I'll make it again, but I will at least halve the breadcrumbs, if not more. The bread overwhelmed the crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Soooo good! I'm not a big seafood person and these you can taste the crab but they are not overpowering. I used fresh crab and made them for my husband and in-laws and everyone thought they were delicious. Made them exact to instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony Ramsey
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marnie
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So good! First time I've made crab cakes and they were perfect! I had to make some changes bc thought I had things I didn't, like lime and basil. The main thing is I used crushed ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs bc other recipes I read said they were better when they used the buttery crackers. My mixture was a little wet so then I added some regular bread crumbs. I added tomato and avocado to the mango salsa. I like the flavor combo but also thought it looked prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seiko
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I added paprika and old bay to have more kick! It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good. I made if for Christmas dinner...crazy. I wanted something nontraditional that would bring a different happy. I was really good. I did have to double the mango and half the amount of onion for my liking. Nice texture in the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These were so good! I've only had crab cakes once before at a banquet and I did not like them so I was a little skeptic but they will be a regular recipe at my house. They would be good with or without salsa. I used canned crab and it tured out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I thought th crab cakes were pretty good, however, I did not care for the salsa. My husband thought this recipe was the best crab cake recipe that he had ever had. I compromised and gave this recipe a 4 instead of at 2 or 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States