Caribbean Grilled Chicken Breast with Pineapple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was really good and a nice change of flavor for dinner. There aren't so many recipes like this in my collection. So much flavor just plain rice was all the side it could handle, anything from a box with a flavor would have been overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISTERIA1431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This was fabulous. I couldn't find the McCormick spice mix so in a pinch I just substituted Lawry's Caribbean Jerk marinade and left the chicken breasts in it all day. The salsa was wonderful. I didn't change a thing. I did make Basmati rice and after it was cooked I added 1/4 cup fresh lime juice, and some salt. Totally delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VFITZ911

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I couldn't find the carribean seasoning, so I used the Baja Citrus like another reviewer recommended...it was ok. I love Paul Newman's pineapple salsa, so that's what I had in mind when I thought of pineapple salsa, but this is much different. I'm not a cilantro fan, but I gave it a shot since I have recently come to love many foods that I once thought I hated--but cilantro is just not one of those foods for me. I'll go with parsley next time. Prolly even toss in a can of diced tomatoes. My boyfriend loved it, I thought it was just ok. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
we loved this recipe! the supermarket didn't have the spicy caribbean marinade so we used the baja citrus, but it was still delicious! we will definitely make it again! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Foz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miltonvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Clay Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Family loved it, I doubled everything (large family) I also included red and yellow bell peppers. 1 and 1/2 cans of chunk pineapple. I too could not find the Caribbean marinade packet. I used Durkee Jamaican Jerk spice in the same way. It turned out wonderfully. I also used brown/wild rice for an extra texture. Very good recipe, light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetoexperiment

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I added Mango to the salsa as well. It was really good. I used the left over salsa on tortilla chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNFR28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
The only change I made to the salsa was using sweet vidalia onions rather than red, to suit my taste. Turned out great! Thanks, this is a simple and delicious topping for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I made this recipe along with the Marinated Grilled Shrimp from this site for the men in my family (Dad, brother, and my honey) to take with them on a deep sea fishing trip. Everyone came back raving about it. Some of the other guys on the boat (who had grinders) even ended up eating it and ditching the grinders! I had to tell my boyfriend that I'd made it multiple times. He kept insisting I'd gotten it from some gourmet place around the way. It's become a regular at my home and guarantees that we'll have company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
My husband gave it a "pretty good" and stated he would want it again. I enjoyed it, but the salsa needs something--maybe some mango?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIMBAUD1POET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I couldn't find the Grill Mates Spicy Caribbean Marinade either, so I looked online for the ingredients, and added a little cinnamon to the equivalent amount of McCormick Caribbean Jerk Seasoning. I have no idea if it tasted like it should, but we absolutely loved this nonetheless! The salsa is awesome too, and compliments the chicken so well. I made this on the Foreman grill contraption, and it couldn't have turned out better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States