Caribbean Flank Steak with Coconut Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very tasty, different, a great combination of flavors, and simple as can be. I made it with brown rice, and liked the nutty texture it gave. Otherwise, I followed this recipe exactly. Even my kids enjoyed it. The only think I would suggest is doubling the rice and pineapple. I cut the meat in half (as we were only feeding 3), but I kept the rice the same (thinking I would have leftover). Surprisingly, I had exactly enough rice! So, I would definitely double the rice if you are wanting to feed 6. Thanks for a fabulous and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family loved this so much. I will be making this steak and rice over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was an excellent, flavorful dish. I also made this with chicken instead of steak and it was great too. I left out the cilantro but there was still plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This came out well. I only marinated my flank steak for 5 hours but wished I'd done it overnight -- try and do yours overnight for best results. It's worth the money to buy fresh cilantro for this recipe (vs. dried) because it WILL make a big difference. However if you don't like cilantro, you can omit it and as long as you like jerk seasoning be pleased with the results. I served this with grilled bell peppers (marinated in balsamic vinegar and jerk seasoning) and jarred tropical fruit mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Recipe was extremely good.. Wish I had more time to marinate the meat before we had to eat. Rice was a huge success. My first "allrecipes.com" attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was excellent. My husband thought the rice with pineapple was a bit much, though he loved the coconut & almonds. I think next time I'll leave the rice mixes on the side. I loved it so much I'm making it again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morrighan31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was very tasty & very tropical. I did everything the same but took the advice of another reviewer and broiled it because it was too cold outside for the grill. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Really good recipe. The acid from the pineapple and lime juice marinade really makes the flank steak tender. It was too cold outside to grill, so I broiled the steak for 10 minutes per side to medium doneness which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Didn't want to use a store bought easoning, so I found a jerk marinate recipe for the steak and used the pinapple, cilantro, and lime, as a light salsa to top the steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States