Caribbean Fish With Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent flavor, but the instructions call for too much in the spice mix when you really only need a tablespoon total, so cut it at least in half. Also, be sure to coat the fish in flour before dredging in Ithe egg wsh or else the bread crumbs will not stick. I used a pre-made mango salsa I had on hand. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I only made the Salsa. It turned out absolutely delicious. Very refreshing as a simple side dish instead of salad. Very healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I didn't want breading on my fish so I pan seared it with canola oil 3 min on each side. Turned out great! I also didn't have all spices on hand. Just sprinkled all spice, salt pepper, paprika,crushed fennel seed and cumin. Also just had store bought mango salsa. Quick and very simple. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Brilliant, followed recipe exactly first 2-3 times making, have moved to purple bell peppers and green onion instead of red onion these days, but even as written strictly brilliant. I only judge a recipe on it's listed to the spec compositions, and without messing with it one of the best I've had from AR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Enjoyed this recipe. Always looking for interesting ways to fix fish. Didn't have all the ingredients, but it didn't matter. Instead of making the mango salsa I used Italian Rose, Mango Salsa I bought at Sam's Wholesale. A lot of the same ingredients, but a lot easier. Recipe tasted great, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOE SIRMON

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I've made it many times now because my husband and son really like it. We have different kinds of mangoes here and this is good with either soft and yellow or green and crispy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monique
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good recipe - good enough for guests! For the salss, I added 1 seeded and chopped jalapeno pepper and it added a bit of heat that we like. Very fresh tasting and the fish pan-fried (without oil) to a nice golden colour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is a great recipe...I tripled the spice blend mix to have on hand and used it on pounded chicken breast. Used coconut milk in the egg wash and ground coconut in with the crumbs...fresh peach mango salsa and yello rice finished it off and even my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Used monk fish and followed the recipe exactly. Turned out very good but ended up with a lot of the salsa left over. No worries though... it goes with lots of other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I love mangos and on fish it's the best. I tried this and loved it. Thanks for putting on site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States