Caribbean Fish With Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
The topping was good but not necessarily on the tilapa (in my opinion). Many thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe with no fennel or pineapple but it still came out superb! Instead of green pepper, I used the poblano pepper with its extra zip. It's all about the mango of course. It came out great. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The recipe was great. It did make extra seasoning but thats ok because the mix is great and can be used on other fish, chicken, or pork. I did use monkfish instead of tilapia but otherwise followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
A lot of prep with an average taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Loved the salsa! Made the fish but used cod instead of tilapia. Used all other stated ingredients but changed the cooking method. I brushed with olive oil, rubbed both sides with the fish spice and then patted on the panko and baked at 400 for 20 minutes. Good! Makes a lot of rub but you can freeze the rest and use later. I used only 1/4 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I only made the Salsa. It turned out absolutely delicious. Very refreshing as a simple side dish instead of salad. Very healthy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I didn't want breading on my fish so I pan seared it with canola oil 3 min on each side. Turned out great! I also didn't have all spices on hand. Just sprinkled all spice, salt pepper, paprika,crushed fennel seed and cumin. Also just had store bought mango salsa. Quick and very simple. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
We used the salsa recipe it was good but needed more spice to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Brilliant, followed recipe exactly first 2-3 times making, have moved to purple bell peppers and green onion instead of red onion these days, but even as written strictly brilliant. I only judge a recipe on it's listed to the spec compositions, and without messing with it one of the best I've had from AR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent flavor, but the instructions call for too much in the spice mix when you really only need a tablespoon total, so cut it at least in half. Also, be sure to coat the fish in flour before dredging in Ithe egg wsh or else the bread crumbs will not stick. I used a pre-made mango salsa I had on hand. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States