Caribbean Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Not one of us liked this, I actually had to throw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This salad is incredible. The fresh mango really makes it. I used fresh ginger instead of powdered, extra cilantro, and a slightly under-ripe mango for extra bite! This would also be excellent without the crabmeat (if you're vegetarian). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
All of the ingredients meshed well together except the cumin. It was too strong and did not go with the citrus flavor of the salad at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Excellent!! I made this and the Caribbean Holiday Shrimp for my co-workers birthday lunch and she said it was the best lunch she ever had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
This one was great. I was looking for something light and tangy but with a kick. I used less hot pepper and substituted salad shrip(it was on sale). It was great! ^The recipie doubles nicely and I tripled the lime dressing-just in case. I got RAVE reviews on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2002
My husband absolutely loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was pretty good. I left out the mango as my husband doesn't like them. The salad is light in flavor and refreshing. My husband didn't like the salad that much as he has a phobia about eating cold seafood. Oh well I guess I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was an easy and fabulous summer salad. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This recipes was great! I was looking for something that didn't have a cream sauce or cheese and this was wonderful! It was a cold day when I made it, so I sauteed the peppers, then added the crabmeat and the lime juice and zest. I served this over rice. Everyone in the family loved it, and I can't wait to make it in the summer as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States