Caribbean Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Will definitely make this again, it was delicious. In fact it was the first time I got my husband to try something this different from his steak and potatoes menu preference. Made n changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
One of my all time favorite pasta salads. Love the bright, sweet, smokey combination and it's the only recipe I like fresh cilantro in. Always a hit at work potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I found this recipe here several years ago and have been making it ever since. The only change I have made is using the spiral pasta instead of the rotini, other than that it is perfect!! When I take it to pot lucks, everyone asks for the recipe! Love This Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvMyLab
Home Town: Judith Gap, Montana, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This rating may be due to the fact that I did not have imitation crab meat and so I used the canned stuff. It's a little less than the recipe calls for, and I'm sure I'd have loved this salad a lot more if it were meatier. So taking that into consideration, I still felt this salad was lacking a little bit of something. It was definitely a pretty dish and visually appealing. Maybe if it had a little more "dressing" or "sauce", I found that my salad was a little dry after refrigerating overnight to soak up the flavors. I would make this again if I find myself with a bunch of imitation crab meat! But until then, I don't think the work that mangoes require to prep is worth it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This dish was excellent, perfect for a BBQ or light meal and very easily customizable. My GF has celiac's disease so we used gluten free rotini pasta and it turned out surprisingly well, rinsing the pasts prevented it from having the typical mushy texture that gluten free pasta is known for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretABaker
Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was great! I had to tweak it based on ingredients on hand (substituted crushed red pepper for jalepeno & omitted mango). I cannot wait to make this with the missing ingredients! Very refreshing alternative to the heavy mayo salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very refreshing. The cumin flavor gives it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Beautiful and delicious. I used mini bowties and probably would have gone with a more "sturdy" pasta like penne or rotini as suggested. Loved the zing of the jalapeno. It got better the longer it sat. I'm looking forward to having leftovers all week for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This was Yummy!!! We wanted something refreshing and different. This recipe deliverers! We are big fans of bold flavor, so couldn't resist adding 3 cloves of minced garlic and 3 chopped scallions. I used one pound of spaghetti noodles broken in thirds. Tripled the faux crab. Doubled the dressing, cilantro, and mango. Only used 1/4 teas cumin per others suggestions. Weak tummies, so I went with 1/4 of the jalapeno. I am telling you this is the bomb! THANKS 4 SHARING LEIANE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was great, loved the different flavors going on. Only thing I changed was I used wheat pasta. Will differently make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States