Caribbean Crab Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Loved it! I cut the recipe in half & I wasn't sure I had enough crab so I added a can of medium shrimp (rinsed). I also used lime juice instead of lemon. With the exception of the salt, I doubled the spices & increased the coconut a bit. Put it all in a 4 cup souffle & baked for 24 minutes. Hubby suggested that, next time, I bake it in individual dishes for a prettier presentation. I served it w/ baked pineapple slices w/ a brown sugar/butter glaze & a romaine salad w/ walnuts & raspberry vinaigrette. I had a bottle of sauvignon blanc open so that's what we had but because of the spiciness of the dish, I think a gewurztraminer would make a better pairing. Thansk Claire...this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
Really easy, didn't have an egg beater but otherwise it was easy easy...and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
The coconut brings out the sweetness of the crab meat, very tasty. It was gone as soon as it hit the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
REALLY GOOD!!! I loved it!!! My parents loved it and my boyfriend totally loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I made this recipe with fresh crab and it was absolutely phenomenal! Don't be intimidated by the word 'souffle' in the title -- this is the first souffle I have ever made and it turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was a quick and easy souffle. I ended up cooking mine about 40 minutes, but other than that made no changes. Next time I make it I think I will increase the coconut and the spices to give it a more powerful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
From a skeptic point of view,I'd have to say that this recipe was phenomenal. It was a bit messy combining all the ingredients together, but at the end all was forgotten once I savoured the delicious meal. So good that I didn't have to wash the dishes afterwards(LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was fabulous! I even only had imitation crab and it STILL turned out good. I really impressed my family! I also increased the amount of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Absolutely divine! I made this for DH for Valentine's day, along with a wonderful ribeye for a little surf and turf, and it was exceptional! I may add some Old Bay next time, but it was good without it! Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
very good. this was so easy to make!! i used prepackaged, ready to eat lump crab meat (and added a little extra) it was even just as good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States